Germination Progress

I’m pleased to say that most of my seedlings (so far) are up. All of the White Horehound, Milk Thistle, Yarrow, and Chamomile are sprouted and doing well.

Today I also noticed that some of my onions have also begun to sprout. I’m still waiting for my Valerian and Rosemary to sprout. Hopefully they’ll start popping up soon.

On a side note, for sake of kind, my next batch of seeds I’m going to get the germination process going by wrapping them in damp paper towel and letting them sit for a day or two. That way I know for sure which seeds will fully germinate instead of hoping they all are. I used this method quite often in the past and it workes great.

5 thoughts on “Germination Progress

  1. Yay! Little seedlings are the cutest thing. Ours have come up, too. We’re doing cherry tomatoes and green peppers. I took your advice and didn’t use the yogurt cups; instead, we got a greenhouse with peet discs specifically for vegetables, which we will be able to reuse year after year by just buying more discs. The whole process was super easy and the plants are now a few inches tall each and hanging out under my husband’s work light! Thanks for your input, happy gardening! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are! I love seeing them spring up from the soil. That sounds great! I’m glad you found a method that works for you and is easily manageable. I’m happy I could help! Keep in touch throughout the season please. I’d love to hear how your plants are doing.

      Like

    1. Yes, I’ve grown chamomile for several years now. It makes excellent tea! After harvesting the flowers, I dry them and store them in glass containers. They seem to have a better flavor than the store bought chamomile teas and work a little better.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

