Ice Cream: Mint Chocolate Chip

A friend of mine just got an ice cream machine. He was asking me for some ideas and I realized that I have never written any of my ice cream recipes down. So I’ll do my best at sharing them here.

Mint Chocolate Chip was my very first ice cream.

Ingredients

  • 2 cups of milk (I use goat milk)
  • 2 cups heavy whipping cream
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup of finely chopped chocolate chips (the amount depends on your preference)
  • 1 teaspoon peppermint extract

To Make

  1. Mix milk, heavy whipping cream and sugar together.
  2. Add vanilla extra and peppermint extract and stir well.
  3. Pour mixture into ice cream bowl and turn on machine.
  4. In about fifteen to twenty minutes, slowly add the chopped chocolate chips.
  5. When the ice cream becomes thick, it’s done. Usually around twenty-five to thirty minutes.
  6. Eat now or put in a freezer dish in the freezer for a “harder” ice cream.
Leave a Reply

