Fresh Broccoli

Yesterday I was able to pick my first two broccoli plants. Eating what I grow is part of what I look forward to with growing a garden. Not too mention, I know how what I’m eating was grown, where the seeds came from, what chemicals (or in this case non-chemicals) were used to grow it, etc. Needless to say I was pretty excited about trying my first broccoli.

It was delicious! Better than I can imagine. It had lots of full flavor and great texture. Much better than anything I’ve ever had at the store.

The downside is if I want to actually make a meal out of my broccoli, I feel like I’m going to need to plant a few dozen more plants next year.

Leave a Reply

