A Weekend of Planting

I am happy to say that I’m back on schedule for planting in the garden. This weekend I was able to plant the last of my beans and peanuts seeds. My current garden has:

  • Broccoli plants
  • Spinach seeds
  • Pea seeds
  • Lazy Wife Beans seeds
  • Calypso bean seeds
  • Black Valentine Bean seeds
  • Two sets of Carrots (two more to plant, staggered)
  • Peanut seeds

Along with planting, I was able to start prepping my potatoes for planting. I had four small potatoes and one large. The large had several eyes on it so I was able to cut it into four chunks. But because I did that, it is recommended that the potato sit for 1 to 2 days to develop a protective shield around the exposed “meat” of the potato.

Another exciting discovery of the weekend is that some of the peas and carrots have begun to sprout! It won’t be long now before the others follow.

Leave a Reply

