Herbs have Sprouted!

Growing from seed can be a very difficult. It takes a lot of hard work to get even some seeds to germinate. I started a couple of my herbs early this year with the hopes of keeping them indoors, year round. The first step in my seed process is boosting the germination on my seeds by putting them in wet paper towel for a few days. Due to lack of paper towel, I skipped this step for my early seeds and instead put them directly into the soil in their containers. I was a bit nervous about this but am happy to report that yesterday one of the Chamomile and one of the Rosemary plants have sprouted!

Now the hard work begins. I’ll be starting my next batch of seeds in less than a month (Chamomile, Lavender, Rosemary, Echinacea, and Mustard).

Leave a Reply

